Green

Can a person become addicted to broccoli?

If possible, I think I’m addicted to broccoli.
If not possible, I still think I am addicted to broccoli!

I’ve been eating broccoli with every meal except breakfast and even managed to sneak in some broccoli in my snacks, but I did not truly fall in love with broccoli until I ate today’s lunch.

 ‘Quinoa Broccoli Bowl’
serves 2 as a main dish, 4 as a side dish

  • 6 T of quinoa
  • 12 T of vegetable broth
  • half a can of tinned lentils
  • half a medium broccoli
  • 1 T of hummus
  • some lemon or lime juice

Cook the quinoa in the vegetable broth: add the quinoa when the broth boils and reduce it to a simmer, let it absorb all of the liquid (it takes about 20 minutes). Cook the broccoli in boiling water for about 5 minutes. Rinse the lentils

As soon as the quinoa is done, add 1 T of hummus and stir to combine. Add the lentils and the broccoli. Sprinkle with some lemon/lime juice right before serving.

This stuff is so incredibly creamy! It reminds me of when my mum used to make broccoli in cheese sauce.

Fruit for dessert: Melon + strawberries + cottage cheese + sunshine = one happy Maxime!

Happy Monday!
Love, M.

6 responses to “Green

  1. I am fairly certain that I, too, am addicted to broccoli. Have you ever made Ina Garten’s Parmesan Roasted Broccoli? I have a love affair with it every time I make it–it’s that good!

  2. quinoa and broccoli is such an awesome combo!

  3. 1) Yes, a person can be addicted to broccoli. I am for sure 🙂

    2) That dish looks awesome!

Leave a Reply

