Mondays and Radical Self Love

I’m usually not such a Monday person, but this Monday has been great!
* Warning: an extremely random post will appear when you scroll down *

I started of the day with a breakfast date with my dad and the sis.
I was a bit  disappointed cause I really wanted to go to Le Pain Quotidien but it was too crowded. We went to some other place and while the food was not great I did really enjoy their company. Such a nice way to start a new week.

Lunch:

Cause all the cool kids have their lunch in coffee cups!
Smoothie with soy milk, half a banana, a couple of strawberries, lamb’s lettuce and avocado. Topped with flax seeds.

You can also see the things I spent the rest of my afternoon with in the background: photographs and a photo album!

I’m making an album for my godchild Floris, with all the photographs I took of his mum while she was pregnant, family photographs and pics of places I’d like to go see with him.

I also spent some time journalling: pasting in photographs, writing lyrics and inspirational quotes. I decided to make May the month of Radical Self Love, as seen by Gala DarlingMore about my Radical Self Love challenge will follow in a later post but in the meantime you guys really should check out Gala’s site, I discovered it a while ago and she’s been such an inspiration.

On a total random note, I don’t know whether you guys can read it but my scrapbook is composed in some kind of gibberish language combining English, Dutch and sometimes even French. That’s just how my head works, I even find I do all my internal thinking and debating in English, so weird as my native tongue is Dutch.

Back to food: this, my dear friends, is my newest food combination obsession: banana with peanut butter and cottage cheese, I could eat only this for the rest of my days and be perfectly happy with it!

And here’s an exciting note to end on: tomorrow my yoga studio’s hosting a yoga marathon!

They will teach 4 yoga classes, marathon style, the money they make from these classes will be donated to support Cancer research. So I’ll be yogaing away all afternoon tomorrow! To help me through these hours I bought some liquid fuel in the form rice milk and a berry smoothie.

Love, M.

7 responses to “Mondays and Radical Self Love

  1. A yoga marathon sounds intense, but also like a lot of fun. I hope you enjoy it 🙂

    Also, I LOVE cottage cheese and peanut butter. They’re really good together on top of rice cakes for a snack!

    • It was such fun 😀 Hmm, I’ll have to try it on top of a rice crackers, all those new possibilities when you start seeing it as a topping as well 😉

  2. i love that you print your pictures – I wish I did that more! I can’t imagine four hot yoga classes in a row – I do two and I’m done for the day. 😀

    • I just started doing it recently, when putting together the album for Floris, I noticed I love pasting things in and it’s a nice way to have memories with me in my scrapbook. It were no hot yoga classes (thank god, I don’t think I would last one hour) we had an easy flow to start with and it was nice and relaxing, then we had a vinyasa power class and an ashtanga class, which were very,very challenging and we ended with some yin yoga, which isn’t that physically tiring but those classes always seem to drain the most energy out of me because of the mental challenge!Such a lovely experience 🙂

  3. A yoga marathon?! How awesome! Also, I love eating out of coffee mugs, too–oatmeal, cereal, popcorn. It’s just more cool when it has a handle.

    • It was such a nice experience, I am drained now and I’m going to be so sore tomorrow but it was totally worth it! I don’t even get why they make plates any more, everything should be eaten from a cosy mug with a decent handle, bonus point if it has a nice drawing on it 🙂

Leave a Reply

