Sick Day

Here’s a short summary of today:

Diagnosis: laryngitis
Verdict: rest and tough it out

Okay, rest.
I can do this, I can do this, I can do this, I can do this…

But I should get some school work done , rest or no rest, I should get some work done…
Okay but apart from that I will rest!
I can do this, I can do this, I can do this….

I can’t do this: let’s go for a quick run!

And I’m not even sorry! I just bundled up in some warm clothes (long-sleeved shirt, fleece vest and a shawl) and went for an easy 3K, I felt much better afterwards.

I did make up for neglecting orders with an amazing sandwich:

I grilled two slices of multi grain bread in some olive oil, topped them with some cheese, cucumber and radish slices, cherry tomatoes and a fried egg.
Topped of with pepper and sea salt.

Make sure to press the sandwich together so the yolk will spill over the edges. It wouldn’t be the perfect sandwich without doing that.

Okay, I think I’ll take that nap now,

Love, M.

8 responses to “Sick Day

  1. feel better sooon!

    when i was sick last time, i totally craved egg sandwiches

Leave a Reply

