Bright Red

Ladies and Gentlemen,
May I introduce you to the first decent looking strawberries of this year!

I highly recommend you to prepare overnight oats with shredded coconut and strawberries for tomorrow’s breakfast. Or if you’re not all that patient (like me!) just prepare a little batch now, refrigerate  and have it as an afternoon snack… or even better, as a dessert after lunch.

Also, don’t forget to brew a pot of strong cinnamon coffee to have with it. Of course you’ll have to drink it with a jiff of soy milk, that’s just how it goes!

Yes, that is my notebook laying around when I’m actually supposed to be studying linguistics, I can’t help it that I always get the best ideas when I’m studying/staring/half asleep. It’s the same with meditating actually, I usually spent the first couple of minutes trying to make that nagging voice in my head shut up before I can relax and start focusing on my breath. It’s hard to hush it though, cause it always comes up with the best ideas at those moments.

And some more red: I bought beets for the first time today since I read they are a great source of iron and I’ve been feeling a bit weary lately.

Now back to scribbling and glueing things in my notebook… uhm, I mean, studying of course 😉

Love, M.

2 responses to “Bright Red

  1. so happy it’s strawberry season! we generally have strawberries year round but that doesn’t mean they’re always good

Leave a Reply

