The 10 “Take Care of Yourself” Commandments and Cookies

Time for me to go back to all these things I preached but stopped practising:

1. Thou shall think positive thoughts
2. Thou shall pick up meditation again
2. Thou shall be mindful, especially when eating
3. Thou shall practise yoga at least twice a week
4.Thou shall treat your body right and not load it with crap
5. Thou shall eat when hungry and stop eating when satisfied
6. Thou shall not deprive yourself from anything
7. Thou shall drink shitloads of water and tea to stay hydrated
8. Thou shall be kind and patient with yourself and other people
9. Thou shall do exciting things and live without regrets
10. Thou shall love yourself !

And on that note I present you a recipe for some amazing cookies.

I decided that I will not tell myself I can’t have cookies or treats any more cause I know that will just lead  to eating loads and loads of sugary,processed food I don’t even feel much for .

So from now on, when I want cake or cookies, I will have it on the condition that I really crave them, not because I’m bored or sad. I will make them myself so I know what’s in there and savour them.

‘Salty Chocolate Cookies’
makes 8 cookies

  • 10 walnuts
  • 1 T of peanut butter
  • 1 T of maple syrup
  • 3 T of vegetable oil
  • 2 T of soy milk
  • 8 T of oats
  • 10 to 20 gr of dark,bitter chocolate, in chips
  • sea salt, to taste
Chop up the walnuts and the dark chocolate. Preheat the oven to 180°C (360F).
Melt the peanut butter and combine it in a bowl with the maple syrup,vegetable oil and milk. Add the oats, nuts and chocolate chips, stir to combine and add a generous amount of sea salt.
Line a cookie sheet with wax paper and sprinkle some oil on the paper. Place dollops of dough on the  cookie sheet and bake for 15 to 20 minutes.

Love, M.

7 responses to “The 10 “Take Care of Yourself” Commandments and Cookies

  1. such good commandments! it is definitely something that people should keep in mind daily.

    plus these cookies sound awesome 😉

  2. I need to print that out and put it on my wall. The commandments, not the cookie recipe. Well, maybe both.

  3. Love the commandments and the cookie recipe! They’re going on my ‘to-make’ list.

  4. Why must you make the best cookies ever? Whyeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee?????????

Leave a Reply

