Challenge: Take Care of Yourself

Hey guys, no worries, I am still alive and kicking.
I just spent the past week on a tropical island drinking mojitos, scuba diving, taking naps on the beach and dancing the night away.

I wish!
No actually I spent these last few days locked up in the library, battling an ugly German book that seems to contain a lot of information on my bachelor paper.

Good thing I had other people there to keep me sane by taking me out for breaks and feeding me. My gramps is back in the hospital with a new spot on his lungs though, so I’m not too positive about that.

But that’s not really what I came here for…
We need to talk about food, cause there seems to be an issue I’ve been avoiding, not only on the blog, but in my mind as well.
Maybe by writing about it the idea that I’m not doing all that good will sink in.

I rounded up some visuals to show you.

What a normal meal could look like:

What I normal meal most likely can not look like:

Especially when you don’t touch the bun…

+ 6 sandwiches with nutella, a chocolate pudding, a couple of biscuits, some more chocolate, some sweets… I did not keep count but you get the idea.

Lately I’ve been balancing between the last two photographs without even noticing (or without even wanting to notice), I’ve been so busy worrying about school stuff, my mum, and now my granddad… I’ve just generally been feeling numb,unhappy and uptight and it reflects in the way I eat.

Last night I realized I don’t want that any more!
Been there, done that.. it is not worth it!

So I’m not going to do that any more!
From now on I am going to try to wake up again and listen to my body. I’m going to try to give myself what I need.Β And I am going to try to do that without restricting!

Challenge: Take care of yourself. Listen to your body and give it what it needs. Don’t be too hard on yourself.

Love, M.

4 responses to “Challenge: Take Care of Yourself

  1. good for you for realizing this and taking control! keep it up πŸ™‚

  2. First step is to admit. Well done πŸ™‚ !!!
    Then educate yourself why it is better to eat well – it really helps to motivate yourself as sugar might have some power over you, as it is highly addictive.

    I really recommend you read book “The End of Overeating” and watch few documentaries. I sum it up here in one of my blog posts: http://lifestyleinc.wordpress.com/2011/10/17/eat-heathly-first-step/

    I wish you all the best!

Leave a Reply

