Tropicality

The sis had her wisdom teeth removed yesterday, I almost fainted, lovely day indeed.But hey, at least we found out Regina Spektor will be performing at Werchter the day we will be going, so that made everything all right again!

Breakfast today was cakelike and it was tropical tasting, an ideal boost  for a day of studying, reading mandatory articles and going for a quick run.  

‘Tropical Microwave Muffin’
makes one big or two small ones 

  • 6 T of oatbran
  • 4 T of soy milk
  • half a container of yoghurt (I used a peach flavoured kind)
  • 1 egg
  • 1 T of grated coconut
  • a handful of almonds,slivered
  • a pinch of baking powder and a pinch of salt

Whisk everything together, pour in a big mug or divide over two smaller mugs. Microwave on medium heat for 2 to 3 minutes.

Love, M.

4 responses to “Tropicality

  1. i love how you call your sister “the” sister. haha.

    so jealous regina spektor is playing near you! she’s an amazing singer.

    and that muffin…totally making asap

    • Haha, that’s how I think about her in my head when I’m writing in English, can’t help it 😉 I adore Regina Spektor, when I found out I was going to see her live I’ve jumped up and down for almost an hour, so excited about it!! Let me know what you think about that muffin when you’ve tried it!

  2. Explore. Dream. Bake.

    Yum! That is a muffin I could get on board with. I love that it’s a healthy microwave treat too. I always see the sinful microwaved lava cakes and this is a nice change.

Leave a Reply

