The Big Challenge

Hey you guys, I hope everyone is doing fine!

I’ve been having a lot of response from people on posts lately and I’ve notice I truly like interacting with you guys!
This also made me think of something, as much as I like being this goof ball that posts about food and recipes and tells you about her day, I would also love to do something ‘more’.
I want to challenge you!Β 

I’ve noticed a lot of girls (and guys for that matter) are insecure these days.
They worry about how they look, they worry about being popular, they worry about their public image… are they being to kind or do they seem haughty? do people like them for who they are or for what they seem to be?
We don’t know how to be happy with the person we are any more and constantly try to change that person into someone else… but who are we trying to change them in?

Been there, done that.. and to be honest: still not over that completely.

So what I’d like to be doing in this series is challenge you (and in the meantime challenge myself as well), cause sometimes all we need is a little kick in the butt to get things in the right perspective.

To be honest, I do not really know where I want to go with these series: there will be long posts, but there will also be just short announcements to give you little kick, let’s say every once in a week. We’ll see how it works out!

I won’t be looking for any active participation (i.e. sending in photographs or telling your own stories) cause we all know this blog is too small for that kind of stuff and it would be really awkward to have to stop these series cause I don’t get any response πŸ˜‰ but it would be nice if you guys could let me know what you think about the topics and issues that will be posted, whether the tips are useful… feel free to add anything. If you have any ideas, feel free to contact mixxedtape@hotmail.be!

Love, M.

3 responses to “The Big Challenge

  1. Ops, you just leave your hotmail email address right here, and it will “welcome” a lot of spam. πŸ™‚

    • It’s not my private hotmailadress, it’s something just for the blog so I hope I can deal with some spam in this one, if it gets to much I’ll just deactivate it πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

