Let the Games Begin

I finally got my hands on a Hunger Games edition!

I’ve been looking for these series for over a year, but they could not be found anywhere in Belgium. Thank god for the people who decided to make a movie out of it, otherwise I might have never found the book at all.
I finished this book in two days. It where busy days filled with classes and social ‘events’ but I just had to read every spare moment I had!

I can’t wait to see the movie but most of all I can’t wait to read the rest of the series. Locating them will be another problem I guess ;).

Now I’m off to study for a while,work on a paper and prepare dinner.
I’m taking another yoga class tonight as yesterday’s noon class was really invigorating and I’ve finally come to the point that I can walk down the stairs and not feel every muscle in my body aching the days after that type of yoga class. I am keeping it low key with an easy flow class though, one ashtanga class a week is plenty for now.

Love, M.

10 responses to “Let the Games Begin

  1. i loveeee that book!! i’m currently on the 3rd one, mockingjay. enjoy!

  2. “Thank god for the people who decided to make a movie out of it, otherwise I might have never found the book at all.”

    Hahahaha. That line totally made me burst out laughing. Thankfully no one was around to hear it. That would have been rather embarrassing.

  3. You’re oging to love the book – are you studying abroad? I’m new to your blog, but I’m nosy. I’m totally interested in learning about Belgium.

    • I really do love it!! And new, nosy people are always welcome 🙂 I actually live in Belgium but I am studying in another town so during the week I stay in a student home and I go home during weekends. Belgium is great except for their late release of good books and movies I keep reading about on other blogs 😉 (especially if you want to read the English version, I did come across the books in Dutch like a month ago, but I’ll be damned if I read them in Dutch, I like reading the original and I don’t have a lot of patience with Dutch books anymore)

      • I would love to compare languages by owning my favorite book in a bunch of different languages – how fun. And I’m jealous – I’m going to have to read more of your blog so I can live in Europe through you : )

  4. Just finished the last one. My daughter (22) and I (67) read them together. And now onward to the movie! Are you not able to mail order the books through the web?

    • I haven’t even thought about that, such a great idea, thank you, that’s what I’ll do next time 🙂 So nice to see people of all ages can read this and glad you enjoyed them 🙂

Leave a Reply

