Lots of Randomness and Sweet Potato with Quinoa

I hereby already apologise for the randomness that is going to be featured in this post. I just have a lot of random facts to tell, so here it goes:

I got a haircut!
It’s kind of short now: think  Katie’s Pan Am coupe, but without all the curl, I don’t do curl. And unfortunately without the feisty red as well.

Talking about Pan Am…. I’m obsessed. It aired in Belgium a couple of weeks ago and I’m hooked, please let me be a stewardess in the Sixties as well, I want to where those cute outfits!

And talking about flying, in two weeks I’m going to be in an air plane for the first time in my life! We are going to Rome with a couple of students and professors. Gelato and pasta, watch out, here I come!

I went to visit my aunt last week and I’m amazed by the speed that baby is growing:

This is so strange, all this time  I’ve been thinking about a baby bump when I thought about the kid I’m going to be godmother of but it’s going to be a really baby soon.

I just ordered two tickets for Werchter. Daphne and I are going to go there on Saturday to see Editors, Noah and the Whale, the XX, Kasabian… jealous yet?!

And for the last random fact: I really enjoy sweet potato in combination with quinoa.

  • 4 T of quinoa cooked in 9 T of soy milk, sprinkled with cinnamon
  • half a sweet potato, cooked in the microwave and mashed with a bit of soy milk
  • half a banana, mashed with grated coconut
  • some slivered nut for the base
  • some extra grated coconut for topping

Parfait style: nuts – banana – quinoa – sweet potato – quinoa – sweet potato – quinoa – grated coconut.

That’s it for the randomness for now,
enjoy your weekend,
Love M. 

5 responses to “Lots of Randomness and Sweet Potato with Quinoa

  1. Have a great trip, I hope you recap it for us!

  2. Lexi @ Cura Personalis Foodie

    Sweet potatoes/quinoa are honestly two of my favorite things ever!

  3. oh maaaaan that looks so deliiiicious! and I am very jealous of you that line up looks ridiculous!!

Leave a Reply

