Craving Spring

As much as I like my new body butter from The Body Shop as it is so rich and creamy and it makes your skin feel super soft…

I still have a problem with the smell!
And I don’t mean that in a bad way, I absolutely adore that peach smell.

It smells so fresh and so real, but you see, that is the problem: I can’t stop thinking about peaches.
I’m thinking about their soft skin, their sweet juice, how it feels to sink your teeth into a peach that’s just ripe enough… I even considered having a try of my leg cause it smelled so peachy! It left my craving Spring even more than I had the last couple of days.

Spring is not going to happen though. Not in a while anyway, the temperature has been under 0° C for almost two weeks now in Belgium.

Seriously, where does this cold come from??
A month ago I was claiming “Spring would be here soon” and then all of a sudden winter decided to take a jump start after all, no fun!

Yet I don’t care that it’s snowing and freezing, I made a Spring salad yesterday.
A girl can dream, right?

‘Parsnip and Apple Salad’

  • one carrot
  • half a parsnip
  • half an apple
  • some olive oil
  • some lemon or orange juice
  • pepper
  • optional: raisins or craisins, almonds

Peel the carrot and the parsnip, grate the carrot,parsnip and the apple. Sprinkle some olive oil and some lemon juice on top and serve with a dash of pepper.

I ate this with a couple of handfuls of spinach and some French bread.
Watch out, Spring, I’m ready for you!

Love, M. 

 

4 responses to “Craving Spring

  1. Ha, I wish spring were on it’s way! Maybe slowly… but I’m ready for it!

  2. This cold kills me..

Leave a Reply

