Mixxedtape’s Bakery

I made a list of all the things I want to bake next week.

Zucchini muffins, granola, oatlace cookies, chocolate chip m&m cookies and pizza (well, since you have to use the oven it technically can be qualified as baking).

That’s what I came up with so far, now I just have to find someone to help me eat all this stuff, cause if I have to eat all this by myself you’ll be able to roll me in a couple of days.

Today I started with the zucchini muffins.
Here’s a minor detail about them, they didn’t exactly turn out like muffins as I used a cake tin to bake them so they are more like a cake at the moment, but you could easily make muffins using this recipe.

‘Zucchini Cake’
or muffins

  • 70 gr (1/2 a cup of) whole wheat flour
  • 70 gr (1/2 a cup of) oatbran
  • 1/2 zucchini, grated
  • 1 egg
  • 2 T vegetable oil (and some more for greasing the baking tin)
  • 2 T of honey or agave
  • 0.5 to 1 dl of soy milk
  • 1 t of baking powder
  • salt, cinnamon and star anise
  • some seeds and nuts to top (I used sunflower seeds,pine nuts, pumpkin seeds and oats)

Preheat the oven to 180° C (360F).
Mix the dry ingredients, add the wet ingredients and stir until everything is combined.

If you’re planning on making this in cake form, grease your cake tin before you pour the mixture in.Top the muffins or cake with the nuts and seeds and place in the oven for 30 to 40 minutes.

Love, M.

 

One response to “Mixxedtape’s Bakery

  1. Looks yummy and good luck with all of the baking 🙂

Leave a Reply

