Veggie Fiend and Nuggets

I can’t get enough of the oven in my mum’s new house!

We used to have a microwave and oven in one and I always thought that was an amazing invention, two functions in one machine how can’t that be great?!
But now we have an oven an sich and it just works so much better!!

So lately I’m on a grilled veggies kick, I’ve already made a various array of grilled veggies for almost every dinner, my favourites so far are grilled zucchini and grilled broccoli with mozzarella on top.

Here’s today grilled veggie dish:

‘Grilled Cherry Tomatoes and Walnuts’
with a honey-olive oil dressing

  • Cherry tomatoes ( a couple of handfuls)
  •  a handful of walnuts
  • 1/2 T of honey
  • 2 T of olive oil
  • pepper

Preheat the oven to 200°C.
Slice the cherry tomatoes in half, place them in an oven proof dish with the walnuts. Heat the honey in the microwave for a minute (or 2), add the olive oil and mix this. Pour the mixture on top of the tomatoes and nuts.

Place in the oven for 15 to 20 minutes, grill them in the last 5 minutes.

This tomatoes make an amazing side or salad topping. Bonus points because you’ll have topping and dressing all in one.
Don’t let any of that dressing go to wast, I’m serious about this, you should just have a nice ciabatta with this and let the bread soak up the liquid you can’t get out of the oven dish.

I’ve also noticed I’ve been craving “meat” these last couple of days.
Mind the quotations marks, cause I’ve actually been craving extra protein and meat-structure-things not the actual meat. I haven’t had any meat replacers in ages so today I enjoyed some soy nuggets and they really hit the spot, so good!

Love, M.

4 responses to “Veggie Fiend and Nuggets

  1. Roasted veggies are so good, I can never get enough!

    Also, I randomly get cravings for fake meat too. Like I’ll go months without eating it and then all of a sudden I need to have some. It’s crazy!

  2. Pingback: Hang in there, Tiger! | Mixxedtape

  3. looks delicious. i sure do love me some pasta slash carbs!

Leave a Reply

