Postponing at its Yummiest

I’m baking at eleven o’clock when I’m actually supposed to be studying and blahblahblah…

I like baking, I  really felt like baking, so that’s what I did!
End of story.

And mum, don’t be angry with me for postponing, I’ll give you cookies to make up for it 😉

‘Flax and Almond Oatcookies’
makes 3 medium cookies

  • 4 T of oats
  • 1 T of apple sauce (I used sweetened apple sauce, you can also use unsweetened and add some sweetener)
  • 1 T of natural yoghurt
  • 1 T of flax seeds and some more for topping
  • 1 T of silvered almonds and some more for topping
  • a pinch of salt
  • 1 t of baking powder

Just combine all the ingredients, line a cookie sheet with wax paper and make 3 cookies on the paper. Sprinkle these with some more almonds and flax seeds and bake them in a preheated oven for 12 to 15 minutes on 200 °C.

Half eaten ‘test’ cookie

These definitely aren’t the firmest cookies I ever laid eyes on, they get a bit firmer when they cool however.
But if you’re like me and think cookies have to be eaten warm, it is possible for things to get a bit messy which is totally worth it cause these cookies taste amazing!

Love, M.

4 responses to “Postponing at its Yummiest

  1. You aren’t postponing! You are making brain food:D

  2. I think baking (and cooking) are really relaxing and good stress relievers.

    Yummy looking cookies 🙂

Leave a Reply

