Hotspots for Cold Days

It’s getting colder and colder in Belgium, the wind is super icy and we even had our first snow yesterday evening.

This makes me sad and happy at the same time, I always have mixed feeling when it comes to snow: I adore it cause it’s so pretty and fluffy and I love to play in it ( six-year-old mentality, remember?) but I’m also not really ice proof and since I fell on my back and really hurt my tail bone last winter (we had snow and ice here for months and months without end) I’m even more scared.

Anyway, time for another episode of hotspot December: here are some more hotspots you just HAVE TO visit when you ever visit Leuven.

Nosh

A Coffee and Bagel bar, this an sich is explanation enough for why you should go there 😉

They serve delicious coffee here, yummy hot cocoa with a thick cocoa cream in it and you always get a little cake and a piece of chocolate with your drinks.
It’s the only bagel bar I know around here (every girl likes  a good bagel now and then!) they also sell lovely cupcakes, brownies and croissants.

The Sushi Lounge

If you’re looking for a quick yet delicious lunch or dinner, this is the place to go.
You can put together your own menu and they even offer vegetarian friendly options with lots of veggies and tofu. They also have a sushi bar, but I haven’t tried the sushi there so I can’t recommend it (yet).

Another recommendation for cold days is watching a movie: you should really watch ‘The Edge of Love’, I watched it yesterday while drinking hot cocoa underneath a blanket and it was very impressive.

Love, M.

Leave a Reply

