Playing Dress Up

In the weekends I love to dress up breakfast a bit.

Friday I had a Walnut Microwave Muffin with peanut butter on top, but it was too dark (and too yummy) to take photographs of it. Next time I am going to make this, I’ll make sure to document it and post the recipe  cause it’s such an easy and delicious way to start your day.

This morning I dressed up my oats!
There always seem to be so much more interesting toppings lying around the house when I’m at home (in Leuven I manage with the bare minimum, but at home there are a lot of choice and a lot of chocolate).

Somehow the microwave at home is better equipped for fluffy oats as well (it always baffles me how much microwaves can differ in cooking time etc.)

On the menu today: fluffy oats, lazy girl style, with half a banana mashed in when adding the milk, which makes it even more fluffier (and gives a nice sweet touch to it, hooray for natural sweetness).
Topped with homemade granola and a marshmallow covered in chocolate.

We have Sinterklaas candy in every cupboard at the moment, so I’m trying to stay away from the kitchen as far as I can, which obviously doesn’t work out cause I’m the one that loves to cook around here.
I’ve been very good about it though, apart from the marshmallow thingie in my oats, I only had a chocolate Sinterklaas filled with praliné last night and I did my very best to savour it and eat it as mindfully as I could.

Love, M.

2 responses to “Playing Dress Up

  1. Lenna (veganlenna)

    I wish I could go home for our “Sinterklass”, I really miss it, because it would be nice to feel like a little child once again 🙂 We rarely received candy, we mostly got fruit and few small chocolates.
    When I am at home I also tend to eat more “chic” oatmeal, with various toppings. In my dorm, the only more “special” thing I have is cocoa powder, so nothing fancy going on here 😀

    • Ow I hope I didn’t make you homesick or something! It’s fun to have all these choices I normally don’t have when I’m at home, some variety is always nice 😀

Leave a Reply

