It’s just like the movies

Last night I went out to dinner with a friend, we went to this wok restaurant/ sushi place and the food was amazing.
It’s one of the only  wok restaurants I know were you can either eat in or have a take away and I always get excited when I can eat out of ‘those box thingies you always see in American movies but can’t find around here’.

I had rice with extra soy, baby corn and some kind of sauce (I forgot which one I took, sweet&sour?). They even had tofu to go with it if you wanted to, any place that’s vegetarian-friendly scores high in my book!

It was a massif portion so I still had about half of it to take home with me. I ate the leftovers for lunch today.
Hooray for massif wok portions and leftovers.

I’ve been sitting in my pj’s all morning, working on a paper, so those leftovers were really something I looked forward too!

Another great thing I looked forward to Spotify! I’m totally addicted to Spotify!
It only became available in Belgium a couple of weeks ago and I’m hooked (although I loath the commercial ads!). I’ve been listening to the Breaking Dawn Score non stop and also rediscovered bands I kind of forgot about when the years passed (Panic at the Disco! how I’ve missed you guys).

Bonus point for anyone who can guess from which song the title of this post is 😉

Love, M.

4 responses to “It’s just like the movies

  1. That looks so good! I love asian food because its so easy to make vegetarian-friendly! Good luck with your paper and enjoy your leftovers 🙂

  2. Lenna (veganlenna)

    I listened to Panic ad the Disco! a couple years ago, but I somehow forgot about them later 🙂
    I have never had a meal from such a Chinese box, looks cool 😀

Leave a Reply

