Reorganisations

Hey guys, hope everyone is doing great and everyone that had the privilege to celebrate Thanksgiving enjoyed it!

I’ve been busy trying to transfer the Snapshots Posts to a new Tumblr to create more photograph upload space on this blog.
The aim is to transfer a couple of posts every day and when there will be new photographs on the Tumblr I’ll give a quick notice on this blog as well.

The remainder of my weekend went by rather unnoticed, except for two highlights:

1. The wonderful smell of granola baking

‘Chocolate Granola’

  • 2 T of butter or coconut oil
  • 2 T of peanut butter
  • 1 T of honey
  • 2 T of cocoa powder
  • 150 gr (one and a half cup) of oats
  • a cup of walnuts and hazelnuts

Heat the butter, peanut butter and honey in the microwave or on the stove top until they’re melted, add the cocoa powder, the oats and the nuts and combine.

Preheat oven to 190°C (370 F).
Line a cookie sheet with wax paper and pour the granola mixture on the sheet. Put this in the oven for 10 to 12 minutes. Make sure you stir it frequently so it won’t burn. Don’t transfer it to a container until it’s cooled completely, last time a stored them while they were still lukewarm and they got all mushy.

I love this granola with banana and chocolate soy pudding. For dessert today I made a parfait thingy with some weetabix crumbs, soy pudding, the granola and a rolo candy.

2. I went to watch Breaking Dawn with the sis!
Yep, I’m a secret twilight fan, please don’t hate me for it 😉
I think they did an amazing job with the score again, I really love it when they use piano music it (just like with New Moon, the score of Eclipse was total crap *pardon my French*)

Love, M.

6 responses to “Reorganisations

  1. Lenna (veganlenna)

    Homemade granola is the best! I love how you can play with textures and flavours!
    To be honest, the piano score is the only thing I like about twilight. I trid to read the books and I failed, I always ended at page 2 and was bored to death. I tried to watch the movies and had to stop them after five or ten minutes from the same reason…but the music is nice 🙂 Maybe I am a bit of “movie snob”, but I´ll always enjoy Allen´s or Bergman´s movies hundred percent more than anything about vampires 🙂

    • Homemade granola is amazing, and I love the smell 😀 our house smelled like a bakery or something. I’m a secret fan, as a literature student it’s kind of like my guilty treat ^^ I really don’t like Meyer’s writing style but there’s something about the story that intrigues me..

  2. Did you cook it personally? You’re so good! The granola looks delicious~

  3. I tried hard to like twilight but the movies work better for me then the books! and granola is not something I’ve attempted yet!

    • So many people who hate it and I can’t blame them either, I’m just an incurable romantic when it comes to vampires 😉 You should really give it a try, it’s quick and yummy, but also totally addicting!

Leave a Reply

