Winter Wonderland Walks

No running for this girl this morning.
My ankle feels a bit sprained. Apparently all the jumping around during the aerobics class had something to do with it.
It felt a bit tight after Tuesday’s class but it felt fine again on Friday… until I went for a run and had to stumble home, that is.

So I’m taking a week of from running and instead will focus on yoga and meditation, with a bit of luck I’ll be able to pick up running again on Friday or Sunday.

I was a bit sad about not being able to run this morning though, it was glorious out: sunshine, a bit of mist and freezing temperatures (no snow yet!).

I went for a long, wintery walk.
Walking instead of running isn’t too bad actually: I get to take my camera, I’m not looking like I’m about to die when I stop and my hair won’t become all messy… and I get to wear mittens!

Definitely something a six-year-old would approve of

And these guys are able to brighten up anyone’s day.
They were so very cute and  even wanted to cooperate in a photo shoot :

Who ever claimed donkeys are headstrong??
They behaved perfectly fine, liked to be photographed and only asked some cuddles in return.

Okay, Okay… I might have bribed them by saying I’d bring them carrots if they were nice 😉

So fluffy! This one thought my mittens were food! Er.. not quite little one, better luck next time.

Love, M.

10 responses to “Winter Wonderland Walks

  1. Lenna (veganlenna)

    Those donkeys look really cute 🙂
    I am so sorry about your ankle!! Hope it´s soon alright! Nice long walks and yoga are good activities in times when you can´t run, they also make you concentrate on other aspects of your body and mind, which is a nice change from time to time 🙂

    • They were so cute, donkeys can be scary sometimes but these guys were really sweet and just wanted some attention. Concentrating on yoga and mindfulness is nice, yoga makes me appreciate my body more, it seems 🙂

  2. I hope your ankle feels better soon! Thats so cool you live near donkeys, the only animals I ever see on my runs/walks are squirrels and sometimes even rats eeek!

    • Thank you 🙂 Donkeys, geese, goats, horses.. you name it, it’s around here somewhere, we even have alpacas somewhere in the neighbourhood 😉 Brrrr, running into rats doesn’t seem like a great way to pass a run!

  3. THOSE MITTENS! And the donkeys! What posers. So many animals are camera shy.
    Winter walks are gorgeous, especially when you can photograph dew drops on all the frosted flowers. Always makes my day.

  4. oh no, I am sorry to hear about your ankle! But I am glad you are not running of course..that would make it so much worse I am sure!
    Winter walks are just so lovely, so much beautiful scenery 🙂

  5. You will be back dear! I hope you are resting and stretching – I know the yoga must help. And this post makes me feel all warm inside!

Leave a Reply

