A New Take on Old Favourites

It seems to become a tradition to have quinoa for lunch at least once a week.

Today’s creation: a lamb’s lettuce salad with cherry tomatoes, some khaki and some canned tuna with a side of avocado -cherry tomato quinoa.

Just cook the quinoa according to package directions in some vegetable broth (ratio: 4 T quinoa, 8T broth), chop the avocado and the cherry tomatoes and stir them in when the quinoa has absorbed all of the liquid.

Look who’s getting all witty and crafty with an avocado shell πŸ˜‰

For a treat I was think about a parfait.
Not a yoghurt parfait though, more in the lines of something with chocolate and petit beurre cookies, of course.

It was meant to be a parfait but the pudding didn’t agree on that part and just decided to seep through the entire thing, hence the lack of layers.

If there would have been layers, they would have looked like this:
oats – pudding – petit beurre pieces – pudding – granola – pudding – rice flakes – pudding – more petit beurre crumbs.

Now I’m not trying to get you guys hooked on petit beurre or anything (having one addict among us is hard as it is) but I have to say: If you haven’t tasted soy chocolate pudding with petit beurre crumbs yet, you haven’t lived!

Just saying!

Love, M.

2 responses to “A New Take on Old Favourites

  1. Lenna (veganlenna)

    Seems like you really enjoy those cookies, donΒ΄t you? πŸ˜€ Now I have only one option – to go to the supermarket, buy some cookies, soy pudding and make that parfait, because you have persuaded me I need to try it πŸ™‚
    My relationship with quinoa is more like this: I buy quinoa – I eat quinoa for lunch and dinner seven days a week – I ran out of quinoa – I donΒ΄t eat quinoa for the next 8 or 10 months – I buy quinoa etc…. πŸ™‚

    • Damn, is it that obvious, I thought I was being subtle about it πŸ˜‰
      Ow quinoa and petit beurre cookies, the true joys of life. You should really try the parfait thingie, it was great!! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

