Sandwich Inspirational

Some of the best sandwiches I had these last couple of months, to give you guys some lunch inspiration, in case you needed it:

Baguette with loads of seeds with: lamb’s lettuce, witloof chicory chunks and chopped Granny Smith apple. Topped with a drizzle of honey and some yoghurt dressing.

Open-faced baguette with: lettuce, tomato slices and pickles. Topped with microwaved zucchini, spry the zucchini slices with some olive oil and sprinkle some pepper and rosemary on top of this, put in the microwave on high for about a minute.

Hummus melt with avocado and tomatoes.

Marinated Tofu with lettuce, tomatoes and hummus.

Pumpkin seed roll with: Philadelphia and herb cheese, smoked salmon, mixed lettuce, zucchini, tomato slices and radishes. 

Mini Pizza: whole wheat bread topped with tomato purée, tomato slices, zucchini, (canned tuna), mozzarella and Italian herb mix (pepper, rosemary, thyme, oregano). Put it under the grill for a couple of minutes so the mozzarella can melt.

Love, M.

8 responses to “Sandwich Inspirational

  1. That baguette looks so good!

  2. Lenna (veganlenna)

    Now I am really craving a sandwich! Especially one with hummus, avocado and tomatoes, such a great combination 🙂 Too bad it is late at night and I have to wait till tommorow! 🙂

  3. YAY! When I saw this post I almost screamed. Me, in my own solitary sandwhich-world, nobody ever eats enough sandwiches in the blog world. NOW WE CAN SHARE IDEAS! =D A bit excited here, I know. I always get into filling-ruts; I don’t buy nice things to put in them, or have the time to make gourmet toppings and I end up with eating cheese or egg sandwiches EVERY day of the week.
    This must now change.
    I’m actually just went out and bought hummus.
    THANK YOU!

    • Sandwiches FTW, they definitely aren’t as appreciated as they should be in the blog world! And cheese en egg sandwiches are great so there’s nothing wrong with eating them a lot 🙂
      and yeay for the hummus, hope you’ll enjoy it as much a I do 😀

  4. I LOVE the images. They make hungry for everything, and I’m a vegetarian! I like how you keep the ingredients pure, simple and not fussy. Cool blog.

    • Wow thank you, I’m glad you liked it.
      I call myself a vegetarian too (although I do sometimes eat fish, cause my mum would totally freak out on my if I stopped eating fish as well as meat)

Leave a Reply

