Breakfast Top Three

Some of the better breakfasts that got consumed these past couple of weeks:

1. Gingerbread Oats

Oats prepared on the stove top with cinnamon and nutmeg, topped with the newest peanut butter discovery from Davinia , melted of course, and half of a ginger bread cookie.

2. Quinoa Porridge

Quinoa porridge with half a banana and a few strawberries, topped with a teaspoon of strawberry jelly and a handful of granola.
Almost just as good as the tropical quinoa porridge from a couple of weeks ago.

3. Oats in a jar

First time ever I tried this: oats with soy milk and cinnamon, heated in the microwave in a not-so-empty peanut butter jar. Topped with dried berries , sunflower seeds and another splash of almond milk.

Another novelty that rocked my world breakfast-wise: crumble (half) a petit beurre cookie in the porridge and stir it through right before eating it (works with oats as well as with quinoa).

Love, M.

6 responses to “Breakfast Top Three

  1. You breakfast looks delicious! Lovely images. When you have the time do drop by my relatively new space. Would love to hear from you!

  2. I never thought to make quinoa porridge- it looks amazing. I’ll have to try it!

  3. Lenna (veganlenna)

    I love gingerbread, it is my fave type of dessert and whenever I eat it, I feel like Christmas are here – so I have Christmas all year round 😀 I need to try adding the petit beurre cookies to my oatmeal, sounds really good!

Leave a Reply

