Crazy Dinner on the Go

 

No, there’s nothing wrong with your computer screen, you aren’t suffering from a temporary colour-blindness either.
This ,my friends, is a green yoghurt. A Greek green yoghurt to be more specific.

You might think I’ve finally lost it,
That too much green smoothies and an overload of experiments with leftovers have fried my brain.

That might be true 😉
But hey, at least I have created a kick ass dinner to eat during class and I’ve taken care of all the leftovers in my fridge, so I’m a happy camper.

One creates green yoghurt by mixing/blender lamb’s lettuce (or spinach) with yoghurt .

I added some kiwi, flax seeds, oats and vitality mix for a light dinner on the go, that I could eat during class without annoying everyone (I’m a noise and messy eater, or at least so they say).

On a side note: this might seem like a really small meal, especially since it’s for dinner, I think so too.
But since  I’ve had lunch at about 2 and just enjoyed the most amazing latte ever, and Indian latte with honey and cardamom, I’m not really hungry and nothing sounds appealing atm.
However, I have to pack my dinner now, leave for class in a moment and I won’t be home until half past 9, so this crazy yoghurt creation is just perfect in case I do get a bit hungry later this evening.

Love, M.

3 responses to “Crazy Dinner on the Go

  1. This looks great! I love everything-but-the-kitchen-sink yogurt toppings. Was the yogurt particularly leafy?

  2. Pingback: Crazy Dinner on the Go : Episode 2 | Mixxedtape

Leave a Reply

