Chickpeas and Peanut Butter, Oatmeal and Hummus

Is there such a thing as a chickpea overdose??

Cause if there is, I’m sure I’ve almost passed the limit!
I discovered a super yum snack today,
I already had it twice before it was even 2pm, it was that great:

Now I am aware of the fact that this does not look all that appetising, but bear with me for a second, okay?

I got inspire by Oh She Glows’ chickpea and peanut butter spread, but I used a teaspoon of peanut butter and about 1/4 a teaspoon of honey and put this in the microwave for about a minute to coat these chickpeas with. Talking about an easy and smart snack.
(You should have known by now that I have a soft spot for melted peanut butter ;))

Sound weird, looks weird, tastes… like heaven in a bowl!

And apparently there’s something in the air which makes people crave weird combos, cause for lunch I wanted some oatmeal (not that weird) but I was craving it with hummus on top of it!
Now, that was an idea I didn’t totally trust so I made some plane oatmeal and tried a spoonful with some hummus on top…

it was glorious!

I just trashed the bowl with a couple of dollops of hummus and added some chopped nuts for extra crunch.

You should all go and try this, seriously you won’t regret it!
I really wanted to try adding some chocolate chips to the hummus oats but I didn’t want to push my luck, so that ‘ll be for next time 😉

Is any one else having strange cravings lately, or is that just me?
Love, M. 

4 responses to “Chickpeas and Peanut Butter, Oatmeal and Hummus

  1. That looks horrendous. It’s the sort of thing my mates would do when they were students and everything else had gone mouldy.

    • I know, I know, but you really should try it, it’s soooooooo good!! and I still had a lot of things in my fridge that weren’t mouldy yet so I really ate this out of choice rather than out of necessity 😉

  2. Okay, I’ve heard from a lot of people at oatmeal and hummus are delicious – and since you love it I will try it. The chickpeas and peanut butter is absolutely new to me, so I’m going to have to try it. I’ve made black bean brownies before because it makes them super healthy so I’m open to the Maxime Chickpeas – any new use for peanut butter is awesome:D

    • I think you’d really enjoy hummus in your oatmeal, since you do like the savoury stuff 😉
      And for the peanut butter chickpeas, please do try them, I really enjoyed them!!

Leave a Reply

