This time, I’m prepared!

On Friday’s run the cold startled me, I hadn’t expected it to be that bad and it seemed I was a bit under-dressed.

Not today though, I prepared my outfit yesterday, went on a wild search for something to keep my ears warm in the early morning (and woke up everyone in the process ;)) and I made sure I’d put on some lip balm on my lips before I started my run.

Bring it!
Blurry photograph due to the fact that the sis was only awake for like 2 minutes when I forced her to photograph me a trillion times with the runners’ thumbs up, it’s a miracle she still wanted to join me for a run after that ordeal 😉

Look at that cute shirt, it has hidden mittens!
And it’s blue, what’s not to love?!

7.5 K later…
It was time for a new episode of Breakfast Bake October! 

Mona got high from the baking smells in the house

‘Plum mish mash Bake’

  • 4 T of oats
  • 4 T of whole wheat flour
  • 1/2 t of baking powder
  • half a banana, mashed
  • half a plum, chopped up
  • half a chocolate soy pudding
  • 3 T of soy milk
  • some granola to top it off
Preheat the oven to 200 °C (390 F).
Put everything except the granola together in a bowl and pour the mixture into some greased ramekins. Sprinkle some granola on top and bake them for 20 to 25 minutes.
If you want to elaborate on the chocolate theme you can also add some chocolate chips and/or a couple of teaspoons of cocoa powder.
Happy Sunday,
Love, M. 
2 responses to “This time, I’m prepared!

  1. I must show you my mitten jacket too – they are so awesome! Congrats on the great run – and the breakfast bake looks yumms!

  2. Pingback: Breakfast Bake October: Recap | Mixxedtape

Leave a Reply

