It’s a freakin’ Milkshake

Look at this lad, doesn’t he look smart!

I’ve downed this bad boy about a minute ago, I still have an orange tinted milk moustache as we speak…

But the world just needs to know about this recipe asap, it would be a great deprivation for the blogging community to wait any longer to post it.
So I’ll just bear with the moustache until it’s posted, I’ll clean up my face and the mess I’ve made in the kitchen as soon as the world know about this guy!
(talking about making sacrifices for the good of all mankind ;))

‘Pumpkin Smoothie Milkshake’

In a blender combine about 100 ml (1/2 a cup) of soy milk, 1/4 a cup of pumpkin, half a frozen and extremely ripe banana, a couple of tablespoons of greek yoghurt, loads of cinnamon and a few dashes of nutmeg. Optional addings: some honey or agave, 1t of cocoa powder,…

Now blend away, and keep blending, and keep blending…. till it’s all thick and creamy and wonderful.
This my friends, is the moment in which a simple smoothie gets transformed into an almost milkshake!

Now, go make it, enjoy it, feel very sad when you’ve finished it and never,ever in your life feel the need to have a real milkshake again!

Love, M.

2 responses to “It’s a freakin’ Milkshake

  1. It’s true – that’s why I love this smoothie when I started making it because it seriously is milk-shakey! I don’t remember when I had one of those either 🙂 The chocolate-pb combos are notorious for being thick too:D

Leave a Reply

