Ultimate Morning Pick Me Up

I’m one of those people who get ‘kind of’ weary when they don’t get enough sleep at night. And by weary I mean: confused, bumping into things, forgetting stuff and dazed.

Sound like fun right?! 

People who read the previous post might know I’ve been out about 3 times last week, and 3 times of less sleep than I’m used to really make me one weary (and scary?) person: I’ve been putting things in the fridge that should be in the oven and visa versa (no way on earth that oatmeal in the fridge is ever going to get warm my friends! ), I have a huge bruise cause I bumped me knee trice at the same place, at the same object in a 5minute time span, not to mention all the almost tripping (and all the actual tripping) over stuff…

to be short: it wasn’t pretty 😉

So I was a good girl last night, had my obligatory 9hours of sleep and when I woke up this morning I felt more human immediately.
And I made a gorgeous breakfast to get an extra energy boost (some more energy couldn’t do any harm, right?)

‘Coffee Cocoa Oats’

Lo and behold: the ultimate morning pick me up

All you have to do is cook half a cup of oats in one cup of your liquid of choice (soy milk for me, obviously). Add half a sliced banana, 2 teaspoons of instant coffee and 1 or 2 teaspoons of cacao powder or a chunk of extra dark chocolate. Put this in the microwave, or let it simmer on the stove top, whichever flows your boat and/or  your time schedule.
Top things off with some walnuts and chocolate shavings.

If I felt more human after my good night sleep, I absolutely felt revived after this breakfast. I feel like I will get a lot of stuff done this morning, all that energy racing through my veins!

Wouldn’t it be nice if all energy-boosts came in the form of a damping bowl of oatmeal?!

Enjoy your weekend!
Love, M.

One response to “Ultimate Morning Pick Me Up

Leave a Reply

