Eating Bird Food

 

One morning you’re eating a steaming-hot breakfast bake and the next you’re sitting in front of a bowl of cold oats, what can I say, a girl needs some variation in her life ūüėČ

This morning’s overnight oats were packed with different nuts and seeds.
You might have noticed I like some oats with my nuts,that’s because my twisted mind is convinced it’ll keep me full for a longer time.
Technically it should keep me full for a longer time,sometimes it works but sometimes I’m hungry again within the hour.

Ahh well, I just like nuts, the satiety is a great bonus but I’m not eating them just for that purpose.

‘Bird Food Overnight Oats’

  • a cup of soy milk
  • half a cup of oats
  • a few handfuls of sunflower seeds
  • a few handfuls of flax seeds
  • some chopped almonds
  • a few dashes of cinnamon and a sprinkle of salt
  • 1 t of almond powder
Just put everything¬†together¬†and pop it in the fridge overnight. I did warm my milk before I added it to the mixture and let it cool on the¬†counter top¬†first before it went in the fridge but that’s just because I like the texture better when the oats aren’t completely raw.
The best way to eat overnight oats: with a teaspoon (I always eat my oats with a teaspoon instead of a tablespoon, weird, I know) and with a dollop of peanut butter
Love, M.
One response to “Eating Bird Food

  1. I need to try this on my next busy morning. Looks delish!

Leave a Reply

