Friday Randomness

A post with all the random things I can’t seem to cram in other posts but still would like to share with you

Random Thought 1

Today I realized that there aren’t really a lot of pictures of me hanging around on the blog ( just a few vague ones) and I thought you guys might want to be able to put a face to the voice that’s trying to force you to eat oatmeal every day 😉

So here it goes:

This, my friends, is what your host looks like after a week of college, 6 hours of sleep and wearing no make-up (so sorry for those purple bags under my eyes)

Look at this sweater!! It’s my favourite sweater, it’s cute and it’s easy and just perfect! I’m a six-year-old deep inside, no doubt about it

Random thought 2

We have to read this book on philosophy for my Latin Literature class, and I’ve really been dreading to start to read it.
I’ve had some bad experiences with previous philosophy classes I’ve taken: either the teachers were total asses who thought the sun revolved around them or they were like reanimated corpses that weren’t able to make it even a tiny bit interesting.
I was really surprised that I actually liked the book when I started reading it.

Pierre Hadot’s ‘Philosophy as a Way of Life’ if anyone’s interested.
Don’t mind the chestnuts, I was too lazy to put them some places else so I just left them where they were 😉

Random thought 3

I might have found the ideal salad combination, I’ve been eating it every night for a week now and I will be eating it until I can’t even stand the smell of lamb’s lettuce any more 😉
(this is were the lamb’s lettuce for those Green Monsters has been coming from btw)

Lamb’s lettuce, tomato, zucchini and pieces of tangerine with some pepper and oregano on top 

Some crackers with sesame seeds topped with aubergine salsa

Quote of the day

You can’t be happy unless you’re unhappy sometimes

From: ‘Delirium’ by Lauren Oliver

Song of the day

I’ve had this song stuck in my head for 3 days now, so pretty

That’s enough random stuff for one post I guess, don’t want to overwhelm you guys too much with my weird line of thought

Love, M.

2 responses to “Friday Randomness

  1. Awww I miss calling them aubergines and you have such pretty eyes – even when tired!

Leave a Reply

