Living Room Workouts and a Baking Spree

Here’s a little something to brighten up your day, but let’s talk workouts first ;)

This morning I woke up unfocused and a bit foggy so I figured some exercise would be good to get my mojo back.
I did my favourite ‘living room workout’ : some random rope jumping, abs and leg workout and a session of torching belly fire yoga, while watching House.

Focus is back on, ladies and gents!

New energy = baking spree!
It seemed like a great plan to bake cupcakes for the mom and the sis. Katie’s Single Ladie Cupcakes formed the base for these babies.

‘Chocolate and Praliné Cupcakes’
for 4 cupcakes

  • 6tablespoons of flour
  • 2 tablespoons of coconut oil
  • 2tablespoons of milk
  • 2tablespoons of sugar (since it was for my mom and my sis I just used sugar, if I’d make these for myself I’d be looking for alternatives (agave?))
  • 1/4 teaspoon of baking powder
  • 20gr of chocolate chips
  • 1 tablespoon of almond powder
  • 1 to 2 tablespoons bresilienne nut mix
  • some walnuts or more bresilienne mix to use on top of the cupcakes
Preheat the oven to 170°C (330 F). In a bowl mix together all the ingredients, pour your batter into cupcake liners or a cupcake pan. Bake cupcakes for 15 to 20 minutes.

The sugar I used in the cupcakes, I don’t know if it’s known outside of Belgium/Europe. It’s more of a light brown sugar ( we call it ‘cassonade’).
Isn’t the box adorable?
Have a gorgeous Monday,
Love, M.
7 responses to “Living Room Workouts and a Baking Spree

  1. haha again chocolate for me ^^ and it was delicious! xx

  2. There’s nothing like a work-out to get your mind going again! If I do homework for too long, a long walk or some yoga really makes a difference.

    Chocolate and praline muffins? Wow! That sounds divine. :)

  3. Pingback: Saturday in Photographs | mixxedtape

  4. Pingback: Snapshots: Cakes and Bakes | Mixxedtape

Leave a Reply

